Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Matthias Jost
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018
    The room was veeeeery cold at night, even colder than our tent during our hike.
    The view on the lake is amazing and Walter and Mariela are so kind and helpful :-)
    Samuel
    ch

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Walter is probably the best host in south america. Thank you very much!!

    The noisy dogs
    Everything else was perfect!
    Yoav
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    The view was great
    Federico
    it

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017
    Walther and Mariela, together with their children Inti und Yaku, were extremely friendly and sweet, providing us attention and care. We enjoyed very much the stay (including the dinner), and the magnificent view.
    Melaine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 October 2017

    Beautiful getaway and life experience

    Nothing ! There was even heater in the room for the cold nights, which is really appreciated, first time we saw some during our trip!
    Mariella, her mum and family are wonderful!! So helpful, beautiful cooks, we enjoyed everything!
    Susan
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 October 2017

    The location was beautiful. I wish we'd had more time there to do some walking.

    We had trouble finding the place as we hired our own taxi that could transport four people from Puno. More signage from the closest town or written directions on the web site would have helped. The taxi ride to the airport in Juliaca was too scary for me - too fast and in my opinion not safe. Lots of drivers were doing similar things but all the other drivers we had over the trip were more careful.
    Location was beautiful. The family who ran Inti Wasi was very nice and organized an interesting trip to one of the islands for us. The home cooked meals were nutritious and tasty.
    Carl
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2017

    Once there the owners were very hospitable, accommodations were good and views of area spectacular.

    Lack of accurate directions.
    The lack of accurate directions and map made it difficult to find especially if taxi service do not know directions.
    nat_tsui
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017
    The family was so friendly and the home food they prepared was delicious! its a bit hard to access from other islands unless you get you private boat ride. The view is amazing and value for the money.
    Karen
    cy

    Review score

    7.9
    1 September 2017
    The food that this restaurant offers is not very good and needs improvement. The water pressure of the shower is also quite poor.
    Amazing views, very peacefull. Staff is SUPER friendly, helped us with everything.
    Julien
    be

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    Amazing place with amazingly gentle people

    Nothing
    The warm welcome from Walter and Mariela, we felt like visiting close family. The place is great, decorated with taste and a sense of details. The view is simply stunning and you can enjoy it from your bed if you need to. In any case, don't miss the sunrise on Titikaka lake it is just breathtaking. Take the time to stroll the streets of nearby Capachica at market time, it is truly local and very nice.
    Christophe
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 February 2017
    Great family hospitality. A bit off track, but worthwhile if you look for something more representative in terms of traditional lifestyle and beautiful surroundings.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 November 2016

    Beautiful rural location on Lake Titicaca.

    Nothing, unless you are looking for 4 star accommodation.
    Beautiful location overlooking a beach on Lake Titicaca. Set in the very rural area of Capachia. Run by a lovely couple Walter and Maria who were most welcoming and couldn't have been more accommodating. The food was all home cooked in true Peruvian style, evening meals were eaten with the family. We spent our time wandering around the local area, Capachia itself is a small market town and the surrounding countryside is covered with small farmsteads. Everyone we passed greeted us and some even tried a conversation. Unfortunately our Spanish is not what it could be and our knowledge of Quechua is even less. If you are looking for a relaxing few days with a real Peruvian family then this is for you.
    Björn
    de

    Review score

    10
    22 October 2016

    100% Paradise

    It feels like being in paradise. Haven't been in such a beautiful and relaxing place before
    Juliette
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Peaceful and warm

    Good to know that you’re away from everything so stock up on water, snacks, shampoo etc before you get there. Also know the hot shower takes a while (solar panels up the hill), and then it’s really hot and we didn’t manage to temperate but to us this was only minor. We still really enjoyed having a hot shower!
    Everyone is lovely and making sure your stay is great. The property is simple and tasteful. We had 3 nights that were incredibly restful. We had never “heard” such silence in a long time.
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryan Christian
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2017

    Scenic views for a short relaxing stay

    There was not enough food and no other food options/stores around. we both lost weight. The toilet smelled constantly, and a bit nasty. There was no internet.
    The rooms were large and comfortable; the water was hot; parking was possible nearby, with a short walk. There is no Wifi at the property, but it's possible to tether off of your Pervuvian phone (with Claro); the bathroom toilet did emit a constant smell, so door needed be shut tight at all times. The food was delicious, not quite enough. Good stay and if you are in the area, probably one of the better options.
    Katelyn
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017
    Inti Wasi Lodge is in a beautiful location on Lake Titicaca. The views are amazing, and it is peaceful away from Puno. It is easy to get there by taxi, but it does take about an hour from Puno. It also takes about one hour to get to the airport in Juliaca. Walter will help you arrange rides to and from the property and he also arranged a really wonderful visit to Amantani Island for us. We had a private boat to the island and lunch with a local family who then showed us around the island. We had such a wonderful time at Inti Wasi. Walter was helpful and knowledgeable (although it is much easier to get around here if you speak a little Spanish) and Mariela was really welcoming and her food was delicious. Inti Wasi was a highlight of our trip to Peru.
    txk8e
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2017

    Such a tranquil and beautiful place...

    The family that runs this place is incredibly nice and helpful. They make you breakfast and will arrange airport transfers. The hiking around the lake is breathtaking and tranquil. The views from the lodge are also wonderful. Stay here!